Blogmas · Christmas · Lifestyle

Films I’ll Be Watching This Christmas

Hands up if you’re feeling festive?

The one thing I really enjoy about December and the Christmas period is that it’s perfectly acceptable to watch a silly amount of films and nobody can judge you. With that being said, I wanted to show you which ones I’ll be watching whilst working my way through a box of festive chocolates.

films films0

Arthur Christmas (2011) is SUCH A GOOD FILM. This is seriously unrated and from watching Zoella during vlogmas last year, I watched it on Channel 4 one afternoon and picking up a copy was the only option. I just love it.

Miracle On 34th Street (1994) has only been in my film collection for two years. Shocking, I know but after watching it one year on TV, I bought a copy for £3 and ever since, it hasn’t been December without it.

The Great Gatsby (2013) isn’t your average festive film but hear me out: it’s the glitz and glam that draws me, plus it’s such a beautiful adaptation and I love watching it towards New Year.

The Holiday (2006) is just amazing. If you don’t have this in your selection of DVDs, then you’re simply missing out but it’s kind of okay because ITV2 tend to repeat it quite a lot. I just love this film.

The Polar Express (2004) is a film I can watch at any time of year. Animation is one of my favourite genres and when I pop this film on, the hours just fly by. And yes, I did really watch it in June.

The Santa Clause (1994) is just the best Christmas film to ever grace the planet. I’ll never tire of watching this film and Tim Allen is just perfect.

What films are you watching this Christmas?

EL xx

One thought on “Films I’ll Be Watching This Christmas

Comments are closed.