Lovely Things // Week 50

Hello Sunday, we meet again..

This week seems to have gone quite slow which I actually really like because December is going far too quickly for my liking. Slow the fudge cake down, please and thank you.

75

Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree..
On Sunday after last week’s Lovely Things post went live, the Mr and I spent a couple of hours tucked away in a cosy pub watching the Liverpool match (more for him, than me) while I read a rather funny Christmas book.


Liverpool
If you’ve been reading my blog for a while or following me on Instagram, you’ll know that Liverpool is on my doorstep and I love exploring it with my friends and Mr. On Tuesday, I had a girls day with one of my favourite work colleagues for a spot of brunch and shopping. I came home with one item. ONE ITEM. There’s something wrong with me, I’m certain. Ha! The Christmas markets have moved from outside the shops to in front of St George’s Hall and let me tell you, they’re kind of a disappointment if I’m honest. There’s about fifteen stalls and honestly, it’s worth hopping on a train to Manchester because they’re the best.


Gallstone Update
My operation can not come soon enough. 4th January – hurry up! I woke up on Friday morning at 2am and was wide awake due to the horrible amount of pain that I was suffering with. Thank god for family who live a two-minute walk away because I was suffering really badly. I spent all day in bed catching up with Vlogmas and trying not to scream out in pain.

Catch up with this week’s Blogmas posts:

How has your week been?
EL xx

