Blogmas · Christmas · Lifestyle

Winter Essentials

Six more sleeps..

I never really thought I would have essentials for every season but to my surprise, I do and oh my, I rely on them so much. In Winter, it’s all about keeping warm and making sure our skin remains hydrated.

winteressentials

Cosy items of clothing are a huge must for me; this cute bobble hat from New Look is the probably the biggest Winter essential because I can’t leave the house without it. The other clothing piece is my newest jumper from H&M and I just can’t stop wearing it. When it comes to feet, mine are always cold (even when I was in Australia), so slippers are a daily essential and believe me, I’ve tried them all but these grey ones from Primark last December are a winner in my eyes.

In terms of skin, I’m quite lucky with mine as I very rarely get spots but with it being super cold here in the UK, keeping your body soft is a big must. Since last Christmas, the Soap & Glory Righteous Body Butter has been the one moisturiser I pick up every single day and it seems incredible. Dry lips are common during the colder days and most recently, I picked up a little pot of aloe vera Vaseline to use on an every day basis and I flipping LOVE it.

If you read my Winter Hair Care Routine, you’ll know that the Aussie winter miracle collection is what I’m currently using right now and I probably will right up until the end of January. It’s only released once a year so grab it while you can. It smells incredible and allows your hair to feel unbelievably soft for days on end.

What are your Winter Essentials? Let me know.

EL xx
One thought on “Winter Essentials

Comments are closed.