Lovely Things

Lovely Things // Week 52

Merry Christmas Eve!

Today is the last Blogmas post and I sincerely hope you’ve enjoyed every single one. I’ve tried to make sure there’s something for everyone – please let me know your favourite!

63
64

Delamere Forest

On Sunday afternoon, the Mr and I drove to Delamere Forest for a long, much needed walk in the crisp, fresh air. We met the most beautiful sausage dog called Bilbo and I’m pretty sure he’s stolen my heart. There were nearly tears. After our walk, we tucked ourselves away in a nearby pub for a carvery before collapsing in bed to watch The Terminal.

Hospital Visits

On Monday and Friday, I spent the morning in two different hospitals for two pre-ops; one for my Grandad which seemed to take forever because the doctor forgot his password (humph!) and then for myself as my operation is just over a week away.

sully

Movie Night

On Wednesday evening, the Mr and I watched Sully on the Amazon Fire Stick (holy Dumbledore, that was a good copy!) and it was absolutely incredible. It’s based on a true story and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Highly recommend.

Blogmas

Winter Essentials
Feeling Hygge at Winter
The Trusty Red Lip
A Delicious Winter Warmer
My 2016

blogmas

Thank you SO much for supporting my blog this past year. The likes, the comments and tweets mean more than you realise. I hope to see you all again in 2017.

How has your week been? Stressful? Relaxing? Let me know the highlight!

EL xx

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lovely Things // Week 52

Comments are closed.