The Sunday Post #2

New Year Resolution? Be myself.

681

New Year’s Day

Last Sunday after my post went live, the Mr and I opted to head outside, clear our hangover-free heads (I’m not allowed to drink at the moment) and enjoy a nearby forest. We did get a little bit lost and the path was a lot longer than we thought it was. Two and a bit hours later, we hopped into McDonalds for a hot chocolate before meeting my parents at one of our local pubs. I had the haddock, garlic prawns and new potatoes but within ten minutes of eating, my gallstones decided to have a disco and I had to retire home early.

2

Daisy Maison

For Christmas, the Mr bought me this beautiful stag picture for my bedroom and I absolutely love it. We spotted quite a few of them when we were at the Christmas Home Show in Manchester and he very kindly bought me one. I managed to hang it on Monday afternoon when I was havingΒ a big New Year clean and it suits the colour scheme perfectly.

You can visit her products HERE

3

The Cursed Child

During our trip to London, I finally picked up a copy of the new Harry Potter book. I was in two minds whether to read it when it was published this Summer, but I’m actually glad that I did because it was so lovely being back in the magical world. I won’t spoil it for anyone who has yet to read it, but it is such a wonderful addition to the series.

emmablog1

Foggy Mornings

January = rubbish weather. Yesterday morning, I woke up around 9:30 to thick fog outside my bedroom window. It eventually cleared but holy Dumbledore, the Dementors were definitely in full swing.

emmablog2

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

While I’ve been bed ridden these past few days (see below for more of an update), I’m had the chance to fully throw myself into reading and relaxing. I’ve been enjoying A Monster Calls since beginning out of hospital and so far, so good. I’m hoping to see the film once I’m 100% better and back on my feet.

Gallstones UpdateΒ 

As you may know, I had my gallbladder removed on Wednesday afternoon. I’m currently back at home, in the recovery phase taking it nice and easy. The surgery went really well and to everyone’s surprise, I’m not in as much pain as I thought I’d be. My shoulders really hurt yesterday, I’ve been crying over the silliest of things (including my three year old nephew wanting to stay with me because he didn’t want me to be lonely. BABE), I’ve had a bloated stomach for the past few days and I can’t put my own socks on. It’s a bit of a pain that I’m struggling to do things for myself, but I’m plodding on. I may do a fuller post on it once I’m completely better. I’ll update you again next Sunday..

EL xx
TwitterΒ //Β Instagram


