Sunday

The Sunday Post #4

NZ33

City of stars.

Are you shining just for me?

I’ve taken NO photos this week.

The one above is from New Zealand when I was walking around the set of Lord of the Rings last March. I can’t believe it’s been a year since I booked my flights.

Last Sunday, I had the loveliest day.

I’ve felt a bit low since having surgery and since last week, my stats have been through the roof which has made me feel better than usual. I spent a good couple of hours going through blogs using the hashtag #GGCommentSwap and I located so many incredible posts. It felt rather good to give back and kick start my day on a positive note.

lovelythings2

What I’ve Read This Week

UGH.

I hate recycling blog pictures but it had to be done.

I finished reading All About The Hype by Paige Toon and I flipping loved it. Paige writes Young Adult just as well as Chick Lit and it’s made me excited for her annual summer book release. There’s a review coming at the beginning of February for those interested.

I began reading Dare To Remember by Susanna Beard late on Thursday afternoon. I’m only a few chapters in but it’s certainly one you want to keep your eye out for because…

I CAN NOT PUT IT DOWN.

What I’ve Watched This Week

First Dates Hotel is my new obsession. Can someone tell me when it’s on Channel 4 please because I’m currently watching it on 4seven late at night but it’s brilliant. How have I never watched this before?

Hollyoaks.

Ahh, good old Hollyoaks. I’ve been an avid watcher for well over a decade now. It’s not the most popular of the soaps but I personally love it. The storylines are getting stronger and stronger, especially with Cameron. I can’t wait to see what happens in the next few weeks.

lalaland.jpg

La La Land

I feel like this needs to be a blog post by itself.

SO MANY THOUGHTS.

On Tuesday evening, the Mr and I had date night at a cosy pub before popping into the cinema. I’d seen a lot of bloggers talking about the film and as has been nominated for so many Oscars, I thought why not?

I loved it.

The Mr liked it.

Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone have the most natural onscreen chemistry. I didn’t know either of them could sing (not brilliantly, but that flew over my head) and he completely won me over with his tap dance and piano playing. I liked the fact that they were the only big names in the film (aside from John Legend, hello handsome!) because the plot solely did focus on them two.

The ending. Okay, no spoilers..

It’s not what I expected and I really, really, really liked the fact that it wasn’t what I expected. It was superb. If you’ve seen the film, tweet me so we can discuss.

After the film, I bought a new notepad to keep my life and blog super organised. I’ll be doing a blog post in the upcoming weeks so stay tuned!

sundaypost

I’ve had SUCH a wonderful weekend.

On Friday, I managed to clear my inbox, write this post (hello from the past), whizz round ASDA for a mini food shop and have a lovely evening with the other half.

Yesterday, I got a few OOTD photographs taken (with thanks to the Instagram boyfriend) and while he went out with a few friends, I had a girlie night in with one of my high school friends.

GUYS. I had a pizza.

I haven’t had a pizza since August. It was freshly made from ASDA.

Delicious and so worth the wait.

EL xx

Twitter // Instagram

