Sunday

The Sunday Post #6

How is it Sunday already?

We’re into February now – the month of romance and pancakes.

I’m struggling to believe it’s been over four weeks since my operation.

It’s been an unbelievably busy week..

krispykremes

Source: Cheshire Oaks Instagram

Cheshire Oaks

Last Sunday, the Mr and I hopped in the car and decided to go shopping for a few hours. Despite the weather being rather miserable, we had an enjoyable day and even came home with two boxes of Krispy Kreme’s – yum!

If you’re ever there, I have two tips for you:
– Like makeup? There are two stores which sell both high end and high street products for lower prices. I picked up a new W7 Honeycomb Blusher as mine had hit pan and I managed to get it for £1.50.
– Hungry? Go to one of the stands which sell turkey/pork rolls, we had a late lunch there and it was seriously delicious.

Another Productive Week

I never speak about my job on here, but all I will say is that I’m currently on the hunt for a job in social media. I’ve had both the Mr and one of my sisters sending me applications so all week, I’ve been shooting off my CV to a lot of companies.

In last week’s post, I mentioned how productive I’d been with my blog and that is still on going. There have been a few exciting emails landing in my inbox this week and whilst I’ve been replying, I’ve been taking photos, writing posts and writing multiple to-do lists. I had a free morning on Wednesday while my Dad took an exam in our local town so I took my laptop along, sat in Costa and got SO much blog related work done.

I’ve always been organised so when my cheap 2017 diary from ASDA fell apart, I decided to treat myself to a new one from Busy B. They’re a company who I worked with back in 2015 and their stationary is absolutely gorgeous and oozes the cute factor. I’m doing a full blog post in the next month or so.

My bedroom at my parents house has become a dumping ground so on Friday, I decided to have a morning away from my laptop and with Heart FM blaring out from my phone – I managed to do a massive cleaning/organising session which I’m seriously happy about because now my room looks brighter and cleaner.

sundaypost1

Working Out

My surgeon told me that I could start doing gentle exercise four weeks after my operation so on Monday, I started making a plan about how I’m going to achieve the body I want.

Yoga with Adriene is what I’ve been doing this week – learning breathing techniques, sitting up straighter (even though I’m sloughing on my bed as I write this) and training myself how to take a 20-30 minutes out of my day to focus on my body.

As well as the yoga, the Mr and I went to a local trampoline park on Thursday evening for a fun version of date night. It was absolutely rammed with screaming kids (why aren’t they in bed by eight pm like I was?) but we had so much fun. My legs are aching though.

This week, I’m starting back with my Charlotte Crosby DVD.

coop2

Ready, Steady, COOK!

I’ve done quite a bit of cooking this week.

The Co-op and SORTEDfood asked me to be part of their #NowCookIt campaign so on Monday afternoon, I made cous-cous with veggies and a little bit of chicken. More on that in tomorrow’s post though.

I purchased one of Joe Wick’s ‘Lean in 15’ books late last year and despite making a few of the recipes, I’ve barely touched it but hopefully I’ll be reaching for it more and more. Before we went to the trampoline park, I made sweet potato cottage pie which a) didn’t work out quite well but b) it tasted pretty great. Long story short: I used 6 sweet potatoes but it still wasn’t enough. Then on Friday evening, the Mr and I decided to cook together and we rustled up spaghetti carbonara which was DELICIOUS.

sundaypost16sundaypost15

Formby Beach

I’ve mentioned my love for Formby quite a few times on my blog.

As the weather was glorious yesterday so the Mr and I decided to take full advantage and go on a long walk after having a lazy morning in bed.

The sun was shining, the air was crisp and we saw a sausage dog. Lovely.

febtbr

My February TBR

I’ve barely read lately.

After finishing All About The Hype by Paige Toon, I’ve hardly picked up a book but last night, the Mr was out at the cinema watching Trainspotting with the lads so I had a cosy night to myself and finally got some quality reading done.

Quite the long post this week, oops!

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

