Stepping into Fashion with Aintree Retail Park

Every girl likes to shop.

Sometimes, there’s nothing better than stepping away from a busy town centre and heading to your nearest retail park.

Aintree Retail Park, right near Liverpool, has plenty of shops to accommodate you: Next, M&S, Boots, Mother Care, Pets at Home and many more. It’s quite easy to spend a good few hours here and once you’ve shopped until you’ve dropped, why not treat yourself to a cheeky Nando’s? I was very kindly invited to Aintree Retail Park by The Crown Estate to have a look at the new Spring collection in Next and Marks & Spencer.

The Mr and I tend to visit the retail park quite a bit as there’s plenty of carpark spaces, good food options (not gonna lie, there could be more) and easy train access.

aintree2aintreeaintree1

Marks and Spencer’s clothing is incredible quality.

I refuse to believe that it’s a shop for the elderly. It’s not. Believe me, it’s flipping good.

When I popped into M&S yesterday to browse their new Spring collection, I came across this stitch detail pocket cardigan (£35). As we draw closer to the warmer months (or so we hope it gets warmer), I prefer to wear thick cardigans on sunny days out and this one is absolutely perfect. I picked up a size 10 and it fits me so well. It’s absolutely perfect. All I need now are a new pair of shoes to go with it.

After finding the cardigan, I knew that an accessory with a pop of colour would team up perfectly with it. So when I spotted this faux leather across body bag (£15), I knew that it would complete the outfit.

In Aintree Retail Park, the new Next is opening on Valentines Day at 10am and it was just my luck that their new Spring collection wasn’t in their old store but with that being said, both shops are bringing more of a comfy yet chic trend..

aintree3

What’s a new outfit without a few new items of makeup? I popped into Boots to browse the counters and you really are stuck for choice.

With my Boots points, I treated myself to the Sleek ‘A New Day’ palette and from the Rimmel counter, I bought the Moisture Renew lipstick in the shade ‘Latino’ and the Exaggerate full colour lip liner in the shade ‘Eastend Snob.’ For Spring, I tend to go for the soft eyes and pink lips kinda vibe.

aintree4

I’m definitely wearing these two items for date night tomorrow and of course, I’ll be using my new Sleek palette.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

*This blog post is paid for advertisement, but all work is 100% my own.

3 thoughts on “Stepping into Fashion with Aintree Retail Park

Comments are closed.