Fashion · Review

Grey On Grey with Next

Fashion Friday’s have become a thing on my blog.

If you saw my two recent posts, you’ll know that each Friday, I’m showing you a piece of clothing from my wardrobe – whether it’s a new purchase or a simple OOTD.

We may be in February, but I’m still enjoying jumpers throughout the week and for today’s post, it’s double trouble from Next.

ootd_nextootd_next1ootd_next2

When my Mum purchased this exact jumper in pink, I automatically asked if they sold it in grey as it is SO SOFT.

86% cotton. 14% polyester.

Cosy as you like.

I have a lot of grey in my wardrobe, both dark and light; jumpers, t-shirts, dresses and cardigans. It seems to be one of the colours I enjoy wearing.

It may look like your average grey jumper but as you turn to the side, it has cute ties so you can make it as tight or as loose as you like so it fits your body shape that little bit better.

ootd_nextaootd_nextc

 Aside from my big chunky Winter coat (which I’ve had for five years now), this is the only size eight item in my wardrobe.

SIZE EIGHT.

Did we just go back ten years or something?

For my birthday, I always get a piece of clothing – whether it’s something I’ve chosen or a complete surprise. So, for my twenty-sixth birthday, I received this slim fitting jumper which I haven’t worn a great deal of as it’s quite thin.

60% viscose. 40% cotton.

Much like the above jumper, when you turn to the side, it has little slits for more of a comfier fit. I can’t wait for warmer days to wear it with a light jacket.

*Apologises for not knowing prices as they were both presents.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

