Fashion · Review

Finding The Ideal Spring Jacket with Gap

Spring officially begins on the 1st March in the UK.

In October, I was doing a bit of shopping in Gap – a shop which I’ve become obsessed with. They have the comfiest black legging jeans and striped tops (I’ll try to do a full OOTD for you regarding those pieces).

I stumbled across this Tencel Moto Jacket for £18.99 which is originally priced at £49.95 (oh I do love a sale) and I just couldn’t resist.

ootd_gapootd_gap1

When it comes to jackets, I always have to try them on because sometimes, I’m a medium and sometimes, I’m a small.

I bought the iconic khaki coloured jacket in a size small (sold out on the website as I write this) and as you can see from the arm, it’s still a bit big on me and I guess, the sleeves can be rolled up for that bit of an edgier vibe.

But on the positive side, if it’s a cold Spring day, I can wear a chunky jumper underneath.

100% Tencel.

ootd_gap2ootd_gap3ootd_gap4

The colour of the jacket goes really well with navy jeans (oops to me wearing black in the photo’s) and UGGs. I can’t wait to get more wear out of it during Spring and Summer.

This is most definitely my go-to jacket for the warmer months and I have a very similar dark blue one from Dorothy Perkins (fun story; I actually bought that for a 2015 The Script gig in Liverpool).

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

