Beauty · Review

Sleek MakeUP // A New Day Palette

Hi, my name is Emma and I’m new to Sleek MakeUP.

I always glance at their counter in Boots, yet I’d never purchased anything.

Until now.

Almost a month ago, I decided that it was time to use some of my Boots points and treat myself to a few new beauty items – y’know, things I don’t need but they’re pretty so they’re going in my basket.

sleeksleek1
sleek3sleek4sleek5sleek6

PRETTY, right?

A New Day is absolutely gorgeous.

I’m a big fan of neutral eyeshadow for my brown eyes. Seeing as I’ve been using my trusty MAC eyeshadow and my MakeUp Revolution palette for quite some time, I knew that this beautiful Sleek palette would be the perfect addition. For £8.99, you can’t go wrong!

With an array of nudes, golds and peach shades, this palette is what every girl ought to have in her makeup collection.

After using it for a few weeks, I’ve been able to create soft day looks before adding a touch of brown in the crease for an evening look. I’ve been using ‘Brightside, ‘Daydreamer, ‘Let It Go, ‘Silver Lining’ and ‘H-A-P-P-Y.’

I can’t fault this palette at all and after speaking to a few bloggers, I’m definitely going to treat myself to their highlighter next time I’m in the high street.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

