Lifestyle · Travel

Camping in the North West with The Camping & Caravanning Club

When I was in high school, I decided to take part in the Duke of Edinburgh award which consisted of a lot of walking, pretending I knew how to read a map, carrying a stupid amount of things in a rucksack on my bag and camping.

I told myself that camping just wasn’t for me.

But maybe I’ve experienced it wrong?

When The Camping & Caravanning Club got in touch about places to camp in the North West, I thought it was a great idea because there are so many beautiful places right on my doorstep (well, not exactly, but you know what I mean) and I thought I could share the top three places with you.

The Mr has some time off in a week so we may even visit a few ourselves.

Grab your friends, go buy a tent, roast marshmallows and enjoy!

peakdistrict

Source: peakdistrict.gov.uk

Peak District

Camping in the National Park is one of the best ways to see the most spectacular views, because lets face it, all the national parks are rather stunning. With top sights such as Stanton Moor, Froggatt Edge and Birchen Edge to explore and Buxton, Chesterfield and Matlock as your nearby villages/towns, it’s the perfect place to switch off, take some time away and wander around.

If you’re thinking of camping in the Peak District, why not head to North Lees Campsite?

silverdale
Source: lancashirelife.co.uk

Silverdale

The one thing that I love about the UK is that every corner you turn, you’re greeted by somewhere new. Silverdale has a lot to offer – Arnside Kott for walking, Hutton Roof Crags for climbing, Leighton Moss RSPB Reserve for beautiful nature views and Jenny Brown’s point for a stroll around the beach.

If you’re thinking of going camping in Silverdale, why not check out the Hawes Villa campervan site for wild camping?

malhamSource: malhamdale.co.uk

Malham

How gorgeous does this scenery look? If you’re a fan of walking, this might be the place for you because despite it being a welcoming village, it’s probably the best place for a long hike. Pen-y-Ghent is a fell in the Yorkshire Dales which, if you’re lucky and the weather is on your side, you’ll get some lovely views.

If you’re thinking of going camping Malham, why have a look at the Riverside Camp?

When planning any type of camping trip, please always remember to plan ahead, park up on a legal camping site and if you book through Club Care, their policy covers all eventualities from a snapped pole to your tent being flooded. You can read all about their insurance policy HERE.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram 

*This blog post is paid for advertisment, but all work is 100% my own.

