Fashion · Review

Little Black Ankle Boots

You can’t go wrong with a pair of ankle boots.

Since purchasing this brown pair from New Look back in August, I haven’t stopped wearing them and when my best friend gave me a voucher for Christmas, I knew that I wanted a pair in black.

I looked for well over a month.

No luck.

Until a few weeks ago, when I spotted these beauties…

newlook

newlook1newlook3newlook4newlook5newlook6newlook7
Cute, right?
I can not tell you how comfy these black ankle boots are.
I wanted a pair which I could easily tuck my jeans into.
I wanted a pair that I can wear on a day-to-day basis.
I wanted a pair which were comfortable as well as stylish.
Most importantly, I wanted a pair which wouldn’t crumble within five minutes.
New Look, I love you.
I realise that looks like a poem. Ha!
Only downside: I couldn’t find them online but next time you’re in New Look, have a nosy in their shoe section as they have some pretty amazing finds.
EL xx
6 thoughts on “Little Black Ankle Boots

  1. I need new boots but I won’t go out and look for some because I never know what the right pair look like. They need to look good with my jeans but not be too tall or too short, then they need to have a suitable heel. I just hate shopping really cos I can never find exactly what I want. To be honest, that probably doesn’t exist and i’m being too fussy!

    Like

Comments are closed.