Fashion

Look Good, Feel Good with H&M

A few weeks ago, I had a job interview.

I was frantic about what I was going to wear because not only do you need to put all your cards on the table, you also need to look presentable.

That’s where H&M come into play.

Their range of smart office wear is amazing (so is New Look’s by the way) so when I was browsing the shops one late Friday afternoon, I spotted a beautiful dusky pink shirt.

But I had no smart pants to dress it with.

That is where this gorgeous pinafore came into play and voila!

h+mh+m1h+m3

With a pair of black tights and some little black boots, I felt both comfortable and smart.

This viscose shirt is Ā£12.99 and fits so well.

I picked up a medium, not knowing if it’d be a tight-fitting shirt but to my surprise, it’s not and therefore, it’s a little bit big on me especially the arms but nevertheless, I love it.

Needless to say, this is my go-to interview outfit.

Because I didn’t get the job and wasn’t told why.

That’s always the case, isn’t it?

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

