Sunday

The Sunday Post #12

ROAD TRIP!

As you’re reading this, we’re (hopefully) in the car on the way to Kendal in the Lake District for a couple of days, but knowing my luck, the Mr is taking his time..

I wait for him.

He never waits for me.

We decided to take a few days away from work + blogging to spend some time together and explore some places. We’re in Kendal until late afternoon on Monday and then we’re driving to Blackpool for two more days of fun.

kendal
Photo Source: visitcumbria.com/sl/kendal/

I’ve said in previous blog posts that one of my aims for this year is to visit more places in England – whether it’s new areas such as Kendal or places I used to go as a child such as Blackpool.

I’ll be doing blog posts on our little break so stay tuned for those.

Oh, and if you want a sneak peek – keep an eye on my Instagram stories!

sunday

Crazy, Busy Week

Once again, I’ve failed to take any pictures.

BUT, this week has been busy with scheduling lots of blog content, sorting out collaborations, finalising payments, editing pictures for upcoming posts + scheduling tweets because who wants to think about that when they’re on a road trip?

I’ve spent a lot of quality time with my nephews this week: school pick ups, cuddles, playing with trains, giggles, tickles, sharing food (more like them pinching it “when Aunty Emma wasn’t looking) and then yesterday, my youngest nephew turned 3. I wasn’t here for his birthday last year as I was in Australia so it was really lovely to see him on his birthday to give him presents (books, of course) and to spend time with him celebrating.

What I’ve Been Reading: Okay, so you all know that I finished The Last Piece of my Heart by Paige Toon last weekend so I decided to pick up a mystery book this week and Penguin very kindly sent me a copy of One Little Mistake by Emma Curtis. I started it on Wednesday morning and that’s all I’m going to say…

What I’ve Been Watching: I’m still rewatching Pretty Little Liars before it returns next month so there’s no update on that BUT, Stan Lee’s Lucky Man is back on Sky1. Well, it’s been back for about a month now and the other day, I caught up on the first 3 episodes (I like to binge watch a few at a time) and it’s still as amazing as I remember it. James Nesbitt is a flipping good actor.

Blog Posts I’ve Loved: I love sharing the blogger love and I do that quite frequently over on Twitter but I very rarely do it on my blog. So this week, I thought I’d let you know which blog posts have really caught my eye…

Little Miss Katy – Five Things Blogging Has Taught Me
Katy’s blog always inspires me. Her ‘Happy Monday’ posts are by far my favourite and don’t even get me started on her Instagram. I’ve been blogging for 5 years and after reading her post, it made me wonder what blogging has taught me…

HelloMissJordan – Belle
The live-action version of Beauty and the Beast was released in UK cinema yesterday and I can’t wait to see it. I can’t even explain how stunning Jordan looks as Belle; she’s recreated the opening look from the film for a little bit of fun and she’s pulled it off so effortlessly. Someone get this girl on the West End.

Emmie – Outgrowing People
This post just hits the nail on the head. That’s all I need to say. Oh, and that she’s a babe.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

One thought on “The Sunday Post #12

  1. Hope you have a lovely break away! I haven’t read that Paige Toon book, i’m actually really behind in her books which is bad as I used to read them all as soon as they came out!

    Like

Comments are closed.