Sunday

The Sunday Post // Week 13

It’s Saturday morning when I’m writing this.

I’m in bed, with my swollen right knee elevated on a pillow.

How lovely.

The clocks went forward this morning at 1am and in true fashion, people are waking up and posting “what time is it?” on their social media accounts.

Just do what I do: put the news on.

This week has been flipping wonderful…

486387

The Lake District

If you read last week’s post or follow me on Instagram, then you’ll know that the Mr and I went to the Lake District Sunday to Tuesday. I’ve never been before but he has, so it was more of a chance for me to visit somewhere new but also for Mr to see what has changed.

We stayed in Kendal and travelled to Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere and Ambleside before heading to Blackpool Sea Life on our last day. I need to write up so many different posts about our visit because I took a silly amount of pictures.

I won’t waffle on too much, but we had such a lovely time. The weather wasn’t always on our side but every corner you turned, there was something new and quite frankly, it’s a photographers dream!

Cheshire Oaks

Seeing as the Mr has had a full week of work, we made the most of it and he finally got round to buying his suit for Ladies Day!

We stopped in at Wagamama’s for an early lunch and I tried their fruit juice which is apple, orange and passionfruit.

HOLY DUMBLEDORE.

It is so good.

They need to bottle it and sell it so you can drink it while you shop.

I’ve had a lot of issues with jeans recently because I’m 5ft3 with a Kardashian bum.

Not great as you can imagine.

BUT…

I found the perfect pair in GAP for ยฃ27 and they fit like a glove.

I’m sure I’ll do a blog post on those soon.

books1

What I’ve Been Reading

I’ve got a full book recommendations post coming very soon BUT…

Yesterday morning, I finished reading One Little Mistake by Emma Curtis.

Due to exploring new places and having time with the Mr, I’ve not had a lot of time to read but with my knee being dodgy, it was the perfect excuse to finish it.

Well, that ending was insane.

Review coming some time in April for you all.

EL xx
Twitterย //
Instagram

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post // Week 13

  1. Hope your knee gets better soon. I have to be careful with mine when I do exercise which is annoying. I’ve been to Cheshire Oaks a few times but when I Iast went they were expanding it, is the new part open now?

    Like

    1. Thank you! I’ve had issues with mine for well over a decade but it’s so swollen right now. I’m not sure what you mean about the new part of Cheshire Oaks as they’re not building anything right now.

      Like

Comments are closed.