Creating a Spring Look with Max Factor

Spring is officially here.

Lighter mornings + evenings. Daffodils. Pastels. Easter. Glowing skin.

I’m ticking all the boxes.

As much as I love the darker evenings, there’s something quite lovely about going into lighter days because after all, that’s more time to take blog photos.

When Max Factor got in touch and asked me to create a Spring look using a selection of their products, I said yes. Not only do I love their range of beauty items, but the girls who work for their PR are seriously lovely.

maxfactor24

Since fashion week in London, New York, Milan and Paris, there are a lot of makeup trends floating around online ready to move from the runaway to the pavement.

I like love my makeup.

I’ve finally found both skincare + makeup brands whose products really work with me.

maxfactor21maxfactor23

The Base

I don’t wear foundation, we all know that.

When I was kindly gifted the Miracle Touch Skin Smoothing Foundation, I knew that not only was it the wrong shade but with a very light application, it kind of worked and allowed my skin to glow.

If I knew what shade I was, I’d most definitely give this another go but right now, I can’t give a full opinion (sorry).

maxfactor8maxfactor10maxfactor9

The Eyeshadow

No matter the time of the year, I always go neutral on the eyes.

Whether it’s my standard MAC eyeshadow or my new favourite Sleek eyeshadow, I like to make sure my eyeshadow is well blended.

The Masterpiece Palette has every shade you could possibly need for Spring.

The soft matte brown shade all over the lid is gorgeous with the deeper brown slimmer blended in the crease. This is more of less my standard go-to makeup look but I love it.

With the months getting lighter, pink is another lovely Spring shade.

maxfactormaxfactor4

The Eyes

I have one mascara which I use on a day-to-day basis.

I have very small eyelashes (someone help me with that, please) so I need a mascara which not only gives volume but gives them length as well.

I flipping love the 2000 calorie mascara *claps*

It curls my lashes perfectly and despite needing several coats, it does the job.

This is definitely going straight into my makeup bag.

maxfactor12maxfactor13maxfactor14maxfactor15

Don’t be fooled by this gorgeous matte lipstick.

It’s not red.

It’s lighter than you think because in actual fact, it’s a gorgeous deep pink shade.

Love is a shade which I can’t wait to wear, but for me, it’s more for Summer than it is for Spring, especially on date night when you can sit outside and enjoy a cocktail (or two).

maxfactor16maxfactor17

The Blush

I was sent this from Max Factor about one or two years ago and it’s still my absolute favourite blush for Spring and Summer as it allows you to have the loveliest pink cheeks.

Lovely Pink may be a small blush but it truly is perfect.

I can’t wait to continue to wear this throughout April and May.

As well as these products, I also used:
Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
Collection Lasting Perfection Powder
L’Oréal Liquid Eyeliner
Rimmel Sculpting Palette

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

2 thoughts on “Creating a Spring Look with Max Factor

Comments are closed.