Sunday

The Sunday Post #17

Morning all,

This week has flown!

And I’ve got quite a few things to share with you all…

sunday9

sunday8

Liverpool Food, Drink + Lifestyle Festival

Easter Sunday was spent walking through a soggy Sefton Park. We attended the festival back in August and absolutely loved it (the sun was shining so that helped), but this time, we were actually a little disappointed in the amount of stalls available – it took us half an hour to do a full lap whereas last time, it took a good 2 hours.

Despite that, we enjoyed a few wonderful dishes…

We started with a deep fried crème egg. Yup. You read that right and it was flipping delicious. Next up was duck in noodles with hoisin sauce and it was heaven in a box. And just to fill up that little empty space in our stomachs, we got strawberries in melted hot chocolate.

Side note: if you’re a Liverpool blogger and wondering where all the blossom trees are for Instagram content – Sefton Park is the place!

sunday6sunday7

Dinner at Rack n’ Dollar

After we left the food festival, we popped into an Irish bar in Liverpool to watch the football (Liverpool for him, Man United for me) and once our stomachs began to rumble (seriously, we ate so much food this Easter), we headed to Rack & DollarΒ – a BBQ bar which satisfied my ribs craving!

It’s more of a sports bar with great food than a proper restaurant. Granted, you sit down, your order is taken but everywhere you look, TV’s are all around showing football, basketball and the F1.

The food is worth the visit.

sundaysunday1

Bank Holiday Monday – Cheshire Oaks

Emma, have you done anything else but eat this week?

It seems that way doesn’t it?

On Monday, we sat in the glorious bank holiday traffic before finally grabbing a car space at Cheshire Oaks. Nothing was bought, we just wanted a wander around the shops with my parents.

We dropped into CafΓ© Rouge for a late lunch around 3pm and it’s a seriously underrated restaurant in my opinion. I had a croquet monsieur (ham + cheese toastie) with some chips and it was seriously delicious.

After our lunch, we had a stroll into the Rituals shop which always smells wonderful and I couldn’t help but take a photo of their beautiful bike outside.

sunday5

A Productive Week

Once Easter was over, it was back to focusing on my blog + my days have been spent answering a ton of emails, scheduling tweets, photographing products, editing photos and writing blog posts. The days have flown by!

I received a HUGE blogger mail package from Feather & Black earlier this week which took me a good half an hour to open – more on that coming within the next few weeks..

DSC05318

What I’ve Been Reading

I finally finished reading The Queen of Wishful Thinking by Milly Johnson on Thursday. I’ve been picking this book up every now and then, pretty much since the beginning of April and seeing as it’s around 500 pages, I’m not surprised it’s taken me so long.

Shortly after I finished that book, I began reading The Escape by C L Taylor which I finished yesterday morning. I inhaled the plot. Such a superb book.

Both reviews are coming in May!

EL xx
TwitterΒ // Instagram

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #17

Comments are closed.