Rimmel // Volume Shake Mascara

We all know how much I adore Rimmel and their products.

I constantly rave about their nail polishes and more recently, their sculpture palette.

One thing which I’m VERY choosy about when it comes to beauty product is mascara.

I have a love hate relationship with them but recently, I’m trying more out because as much as I love my Benefit Roller Lash, I want one from the drugstore as well.

That’s where the new Rimmel Volume Shake Mascara comes into play…

DSC05238

DSC05239DSC05240DSC05241

I’ve seen quite a few bloggers discuss Rimmel’s new mascara briefly over social media recently and I just knew that I had to try it out for myself.

The issue I have with mascaras is that it says it gives you a fuller lash look, but in reality it doesn’t and that is what frustrates me about certain products.

Is this the case for the Volume Shake mascara?

No, thankfully it isn’t.

I have such tiny lashes, so for me, I need a mascara which gives me both volume and length without having to apply about a thousand coats.

DSC05244DSC05245

I tend to use this mascara for date nights, simply because I want my lashes to look more voluminous and it works wonders with a winged eyeliner and red lip combo.

Mascara applies a lot easier when you apply on clean lashes (true fact!) and in my opinion, the Volume Shake mascara definitely applies in this case.

I love that it doesn’t give me a crazy amount of volume, it gives just enough for that fuller lash look without feeling the need to coat my lashes.

It’s the first shake mascara – something which I really admire Rimmel for doing because there is nothing worse than having a mascara dry up only a couple of months into using.

With this particular mascara, if you feel like it’s drying out, give it a good shake and you can continue using it straight away.

I flipping love that.

DSC05246

In terms of the packaging, for a drugstore mascara, I love it.

The green and gold colouring works so brilliantly together.

For £8.99 from either Boots (I was cheeky + treated myself with my Boots points) or Superdrug, I do believe that this is a worthy drugstore mascara especially if you want to give your lashes the volume that you need.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

