Fashion · Review

Stepping into Summer with Jonathan Aston & Charnos

If you follow me on Instagram, you may have noticed that I take part in #socksunday every few weeks. Essentially, you take a picture of your feet in socks with your current read and a cup of something warm.

It’s popular and I love adding it onto my feed.

When the PR team over at Jonathan Aston and Charnos got in touch about collaborating, I knew it’d be ideal for both my blog and my Instagram.

Winning at blogging right there.

DSC06031

DSC06030DSC06032DSC06033DSC06034DSC06035DSC06037

OH THESE SOCKS ARE SOFT.

In Summer, wearing thick socks is a no go, but for me, my feet are cold all year round no matter how fluffy the socks are.

With these lilac luminosity socks from Charnos, I feel like you’re good to go with these under jeans and a pair of trainers or simple white shoes.

The fabric is the right kind of soft but also gives your feet chance to breathe in the heat of the day. I personally don’t own any lilac socks so these are a great addition.

DSC06040DSC06041DSC06042DSC06043DSC06044

These cotton textured socks are probably best for chiller days as for me, they feel a little thicker than the previous pair but definitely suitable for wearing with jeans or if you’ve got knee high boots and you want to keep your toes warm.

Not only am I a fan of the print but these socks have become my travel socks for when I’ve got a long journey or a flight.

These are probably my favourite out of the four I’m showing and I can’t wait to continue wearing them.

DSC06047DSC06048DSC06049DSC06050DSC06051DSC06052

Lacy tights – big thumbs up from me.

Lacy socks? I’ve never worn them before, I’ve never been crazy about them but these are really comfy but what to wear with them?

That’s the dilemma I’m having right now, so answers on a postcard please.

I don’t really know what to say about these socks which look like mini tights aside from they’re pretty, they’re comfortable and they show off your nail polish.

DSC06053DSC06054DSC06055DSC06056DSC06058DSC06059

Is it Autumn yet?

I know I’ve been talking you through a few of the items from the Summer collection, but in my opinion, these are pretty Autumn tights.

These Marble grey tights from Jonathan Aston are just the cosiest tights I think I’ve ever owned. I’m a true black tights kinda gal but these have changed my opinion.

Expect me to be raving about these coming the darker months.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

2 thoughts on “Stepping into Summer with Jonathan Aston & Charnos

Comments are closed.