Sunday

The Sunday Post #23

EDIT: I wrote this post on Thursday morning at my desk in work. I wrote an upbeat opening but after what happened last night in London, it felt wrong so I’ve decided to keep today’s blog post + scheduled tweets. I know some of you may disagree with that, but we can’t allow these people to win. We went back to work after the Manchester attack, we raised £8m and we fought back.

Never the less, my thoughts are with all people affected by the terror attack ❤


It’s June already.

It was Easter last week, I swear.

sunday

Last Weekend

It was half good, half shit if I’m honest.

On Friday night, we went to Turtle Bay which wasn’t fantastic and on Saturday, we went all the way to New Brighton for the food festival.

What a waste of time that was.

However, things picked up on Sunday + Monday…

On Sunday, the Mr and I had a lazy morning. I edited four lots of blog photos, scheduled two upcoming posts, had the most delicious apple crumble for dessert and then we watched Pirates of the Caribbean (the fourth one!).

It was lovely.

Oh and I discovered my favourite wine.

If you know me well, you’ll know that I very rarely drink but my Mum was given a bottle of rose wine for her birthday at the start of May. We opened it on Sunday, topped with lemonade, added a few strawberries and it was delicious.

Can I remember the name of it?

No. No, I can’t.

sunday2

And on Monday…

We did our usual Bank Holiday trip to Moose Coffee.

We went to look at two houses.

Yup, we looked at houses.

But, we were a) bored and b) wondering what style we’d like in one/two years time.

Afterwards, I had a massive spring clean and slept like a rock.

18814040_10155481657136004_1613564668561056756_n

Date night at O’Neills

On Tuesday evening, the Mr and I visited O’Neills on Hanover Street in Liverpool for a review meal.

I had no idea what to expect.

I certainly didn’t expect a) delicious food and b) a food coma.

I’ve got a bigger review coming in mid-June for you all.

Image result for pretty little liars the glove that rocks the cradle

Pretty Little Liars

In this week’s episode, titled “The Glove That Rocks The Cradle,” I felt like I didn’t really absorb what happened (may rewatch it at some point today). But what we did learn is that Spencer is in deep trouble about the Rollins murder and it’s been confirmed that all the Liars will be arrested. Aria put on the famous A black hoodie and smashed the baby crib which Emily had put together for Alison, but is Spencer onto Aria? An earring was dropped and Spencer gave one of her shifty eye looks in Aria’s direction… I’m sure the girls will uncover the truth soon enough. With the Lucas storyline, I thought it was quite weak – he didn’t know Charles + Charlotte were the same person but he did tell Hanna that there’s a second comic book which they never finished.
So naturally, A.D. is finishing it.
There are four episodes left and as much as I love PLL, it’s not as jam packed as I thought it would be. I really hope that the writers have left everything until the last few episodes otherwise, a lot of fans will be disappointed.

sunday1

In other news…

My mum has been growing these beautiful tangerine roses in the back garden. They’re absolutely lovely and add a gorgeous glow to the bottom of the lawn. I couldn’t help but take a couple of photos.

I booked in TWO big things for mid-June. One being my next PT session; I’m struggling with my weight at the moment (I know it’s down to that time of the month and general bloating), but my god, I feel like a whale. And the second being; I’ve booked a driving lesson. I haven’t drove since late 2014 due to anxiety + zero money so now that I’m back in full time work, I’ve got the money to get my driving back on course.

If any of you are attending the big Manchester concert today, have fun + be safe!

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram 

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #23

  1. A great post that was uplifting; we need things like this on days like these. I applaud you for carrying on as normal; we shouldn’t live in fear.

    On topic, I went to Turtle Bay recently too and can’t say I was that impressed either. The food was ok, but overpriced, but I did like their cocktails and ginger beer!

    Gemma xx
    HiddenLittleGem.com

    Like

    1. Thank you lovely. I was in two minds whether to post or not, but I’m glad I did. Pleased you enjoyed the post.

      Yeah, a lot of bloggers have had the same thoughts which is a real shame xx

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.