Lifestyle

How I Want My Blog To Be

I’m currently in a full time job which I love. The marketing team are lovely, I’ve settled in nicely and I get into the office at 8am every day so I can have the chance to read.

But my blog is suffering.

That’s a sentence I never thought I’d say.

I’ve been blogging since 2nd July 2012 and I’ve always had content, even when I was travelling but things have changed.

 The opportunities have stopped rolling in, my ideas have dried up and I’m finding myself comparing my blog to others.

cup

Everyone is different.

Every blog is different.

I think we all need to remember that.

But I’ve had a good think and now, I’ve decided how I want my blog to be.

I want to continue with my regular Sunday posts but during the week, I want to write when it comes naturally. Not because my stats are suffering, not because I need an Instagram photo but because I want to post what I want and when I went.

So that’s what I’m doing.

And I’ve kinda already started.

Last week, I wrote my thoughts about Into The Water by Paula Hawkins and it’s kinda nice knowing that I don’t have to write a post just because I used to have a routine.
I don’t have a blog boss who I need to impress.

So I guess what I’m saying is that, some weeks, there may be heaps of content but others, you may only see the Sunday post.

And I know you, the reader, will be okay with that.

(Or so I hope).

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

5 thoughts on “How I Want My Blog To Be

Let's have a chat..

