Sunday

The Sunday Post #29

I realise that my regular Sunday post is multiple hours late.

I may have slept in, not written the post in advance and completely forgotten.

But that’s life for you.

Nevertheless, I’m here typing away whilst the Mr has kindly gone to the shop so I can make some Tanya Burr cookies.

I’ll be honest, this week has been rather shit. I’ve been in a massive grump because of that time of month and it hasn’t been pleasant. But I’ve got on the week and surprisingly, it’s gone quite quick.

I’m looking forward to a 3 day working week. You’ll see why in next week’s post.

thislove

What I’ve Been Reading

I finished reading This Love by Dani Atkins onΒ Sunday evening and well, it’s just wonderful. If you’re on the hunt for a book which will draw you into an unlikely love story, then this is one to pick up. It felt like a cross between One Day and Me Before You which I really liked.

IG

Enjoying Instagram

I think we all know how much of a pain Instagram is at the moment, but for some unknown reason, I’ve really enjoyed posting daily content over the last two weeks. I’ve stopped worrying about numbers, I’ve joined two comment pods and I’m making the effort to share the love for fellow bloggers content.

All we need know is the chronological order back.

E

How I Want My Blog To Be

You may have noticed two things about my blog this week: the schedule has gone out of the window and if you’re on your laptop while reading this post, you’ll notice that the layout is different.

I wrote a post all about how I want my blog to be from now on and I got such an amazing response from it. Working full-time is tiring, anyone will tell you that but at the moment, I’m enjoying writing posts as and when I feel like it. Hint why this one is coming to you 3-4 hours later than normal.

thescript

The Script ARE BACK!!!

I can’t even begin to tell you how flipping excited I am about this.

The Script have been my favourite band since I first heard The Man Who Can’t Be Moved and to have new music is just unbelievable. Rain is definitely a step away from their usual vibe but I absolutely love it.

Seriously can’t wait for the album and tour dates to be released.

nailsl1l2

Weekend Fun

Yesterday meant I finally got my nails done. After weeks of my gels growing out, it was time for new ones and I’m v. happy with them. Despite them looking a little pink on the photo, they’re a lovely peach shade.

It’s not a Sunday post without shots of food is it? We ventured in Liverpool around 3pm to do a little bit of shopping and a bit of a walk. If you’re in the area, head up to the Georgian Quarter as it’s such a beautiful part of the town. I absolutely love going there and stocking up on IG content, ha! Afterwards, we went to Reds BBQ for our 6:30 reservation and the food came SO quickly. We were literally in and out within 40 minutes – the service is v. v. good there. I went for the bacon and cheese burger, sweet potato fries and buttermilk coleslaw which is just divine.

mediakit

In other news…

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll know how much I rave about Laura’s blog, Instagram and photographs. They’re incredible. Over the past two or so weeks, she’s been making blog media kits for bloggers (she does charge, fyi) and they look so beautiful. So, if you’re on the hunt for one – give her a shout. I’ll leave all her details below.

Twitter / IG / Blog / Email: laura@laurzrah.com

I had another driving lesson this week and it’s the first one I’ve had since passing my theory test. I can’t even tell you how much of a difference it makes; my instructor has said that I seem more confident and less anxious (win, win). We focused on reversing in a bay this week and I surprised myself by how much I enjoyed it.

I’m off to make cookies now!

EL xx
TwitterΒ // Instagram

 

 

One thought on “The Sunday Post #29

Comments are closed.