Food · Home · Lifestyle

The Most Delicious Cookies

This weekend, I felt the urge to bake.

I can’t remember the last time I made a cake or a batch of cookies.

These ones are unbelievably good so naturally, I wanted to share with you all.

cookies1

As much as I’d love to take credit for these deliciously, gooey cookies, I can’t.

The recipe is actually from Tanya Burr.

If you make them, let me know.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 200g butter
  • 300g caster sugar
  • 1 large egg (or 2 medium)
  • 275g self raising flour
  • 75g cocoa powder
  • a dash of milk
  • two large bars of chocolate – I went for diary milk + milky bar

cookies2

METHOD:

  • Preheat your oven to 200
  • Cream together the butter (200g) and sugar (300g)
  • Crack in your egg and mix in
  • Stir in the flour (275g) and cocoa powder (75g)
  • If the mixture is looking dry, add a dash of milk
  • Break up all of your chocolate and add into the bowl
  • Use either your hands or a big spoon to mix in together
  • Line 2/3 trays with baking paper (the cookies will spread in the oven so space out)
  • Make the dough into balls (I managed 11 in different sizes)
  • Pop them in the oven for 11 minutes – yes, 11. We were tempted to put them back in but when you let them cool, the outside will be a little hard but the inside is gooey
  • Leave to cool for 20-30 minutes
  • Enjoy!
5 thoughts on “The Most Delicious Cookies

Comments are closed.