Sunday

The Sunday Post #30

This week has been filled with lovely things.

Despite suffering from a summer cold, I’m in a v. good place right now and feeling ridiculously happy.

I’ll begin with delicious cookies…

cookies1

Sunday Baking

On Sunday, I had the real urge to bake.

The Mr kindly went to the shop for me and I made a batch of delicious cookies (actually taken from Tanya Burr’s blog).

Naturally, I’ve got a recipe up for you all.

top

New Blouse

This gorgeous pale blue blouse is actually from George at ASDA.

Amazing right?

They’ve got so many amazing summer pieces out at the moment.

I’d like it all. I wore it to the office on Monday and quite a few of the women asked where it was from. I teamed it with a long dark blue skirt and a pair of my go-to sandals.

I even managed to find it on the website for you all. Nice aren’t I?

19424408_10155688574061004_2236412078421821188_n

Graze Box

If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen a cheeky unboxing on Tuesday of my latest Graze box. For £3.99, you receive four delicious treats through your door.

This week, I received four flapjacks and the Jaffa Cake one went down a treat during our journey into Chester (more on that in a moment).

I’m in no way sponsored by Graze (kinda wish I worked with them though), but if you’re looking for healthier options during the day, for yourself at work or for your children at work, then this for you.

annann1ann2ann3

Our Anniversary

On Tuesday, the Mr and I headed into Chester for our anniversary.

He kindly booked a night’s stay at MacDonald Portal Hotel, Spa and Golf and with that, we had an evening meal (we actually went to Dominoes afterwards as the portions were SO small) and breakfast.

It was really nice to be off work for two days and to just relax.

I may have done a little bit of shopping…

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

