Beauty · Review

MakeUp Revolution // Matte Lip Kit

It’s been almost two months since I wrote about a beauty product.

There’s multiple reasons for that:

  1. I’ve barely been buying any new makeup
  2. I’ve not had the chance to photograph any products
  3. I’ve not been inspired to write (hint the lack of posts)

But in the middle of July, I decided to treat myself to one of the MakeUp Revolution lip kits as I’d heard quite a lot about them and to be honest, I didn’t want to pay the price for the Kylie Jenner ones.

mur

mur12

The lip kit is essentially a lip liner and a matte liquid lipstick, both the same shade and will give you maximum coverage throughout the day.

I opted for the shade Reign which is a peachy nude colour, ideal for Spring and Summer.

I’ll be honest: I’m not a fan of the lip liner at all. For my skin tone, it’s too much of a orange tone and I really struggled with removing it after smudging it when applying.

But I guess it being tough to remove is kinda a good thing.

The liquid lipstick, howeverΒ is definitely a winner.

It has a creamy texture, it’s very easy to apply and looks better without the lip liner in my opinion. It lasts quite a while throughout the day and I only found myself reapplying when in the toilets when out and about or in the car.

The overall packaging is beautifully simple – black and gold, which is very effective.

I really like the fact that MakeUp Revolution are doing dupes for the Kylie Jenner lip kits as not everyone wants to pay a silly amount of money but is still wanting that lasting effect. I’m definitely going to try another lip kit of theirs.

EL xx

TwitterΒ // Instagram

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “MakeUp Revolution // Matte Lip Kit

Comments are closed.