Sunday

The Sunday Post #33

It’s four weeks until I step onto a plane.

FOUR WEEKS.

It seemed like ages ago when we booked our little trip to Corfu but with the weeks flying by, it’ll be here before we know it and I can’t wait.

sunday

Weekend Surprises

The Mr and I had no plans so we had quite a chilled one but he did surprise me…

With beautiful pink roses and a Terry’s Chocolate Orange.

I mean, he’s just a babe isn’t he?

sunday2

What I’ve Been Reading

I’m still reading The Break by Marian Keyes which I’m really enjoying.

I had to take Monday off work due to sickness so I curled up on the sofa and read quite a lot of the book, so here’s hoping that I’ll have a review for you all this week.

sunday4

There are no words…

Wednesday afternoon.

In the quiet office.

Cue a little scream of utter delight from me.

Danny O’Donoghue from The Script followed me on Twitter.

I mean… I can’t even.

To some, it’s not a big deal but when the lead singer from your all time favourite band follows you on Twitter, it’s pretty amazing.

sunday6sunday7

Date Night

I’m so in love with the portrait mode on the iPhone 7 Plus.

I can’t get enough of it.

On Wednesday evening after work, the Mr and I headed to a local pub which we’d never been to before for a quick bite to eat.

I went for the burger (full of chilli + not stated on the menu = Emma not feeling well) and the Mr went for the kebab which he wolfed down.

Safe to say, we both enjoyed the McFlurry afterwards.

sunday1

In Other News…

The Mr and I accidentally had a mini Jim Carrey film marathon. The previous weekend, we watched Ace Ventura; Pet Detective and then on Saturday night, we watched Liar Liar and then due to boredom on Sunday afternoon, we watched Ace Ventura; When Nature Calls. We still need to watch The Mask at some point…

I managed to do a few life admin bits + bobs while I was off sick on Monday which meant I booked my travel insurance for Corfu. I’ve got with ASDA for both my America, Australia and New Zealand trip and they’re amazing. Highly recommend.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

