Sunday

The Sunday Post #34

Can you believe we’re in the middle of August already?

In 3 weeks, I’ll be at the airport waiting to go on holiday.

Yes, I am going to mention that every week…

sunday2

sundaysunday3sunday4

The Previous Weekend

It was a blur.

It went by SO quickly.

We spent Saturday at the races followed a delicious meal at a local pub. I went for spaghetti carbonara which I basically inhaled.

Sunday was spent by the seaside in Southport where I managed to pick up a few new t-shirts from M&S, saw three sausage dogs, ate ice cream (chocolate orange, raspberry ripple and Ribena), went to the pub to watch Man United win and attempt to eat a v. cheesy fish pie.

Spoiler: it didn’t end well.

sunday1

What I’ve Been Reading

I finished reading The Break by Marian Keyes.

Such a good book, you should definitely keep your eyes out in September when it hits the shelves. Ideal for holidays.

I may have accidentally popped into Tesco on my lunch break, spotted that the books were two for £7 and picked some up.

I went for I See You by Clare Mackintosh and My Not-So Perfect Life by Sophie Kinsella for my holiday.

Towards the end of the week, I started reading Together by Julie Cohen which I’ve had a proof copy of for quite some time.

I’ll keep you posted on my thoughts…

sunday6

In Other News…

I’ve finally repurchased my favourite candle from Tesco which has been out of stock for a stupidly long period of time. It’s not my usual three wicked candle but for £2, you can’t go wrong. It smells delicious.

Another week, another driving lesson… We went over the two manoeuvres (reverse bay parking and three point turn) and I kind of a little bit more confident but each week, I feel a little bit better.

I hope your week and weekend has been lovely.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

