Lifestyle

The Perfect Autumnal Candle

Autumn is officially here.

Therefore, it’s perfectly acceptable to light all the Autumnal candles.

I dragged the Mr to the mothership that is HomeSense in Aintree a few weeks ago as I was trying to hunt down the perfect Autumn candle and I think I’ve found it.

I’m not a big fan of cinnamon, apple or pumpkin scents at all.

I’m much more of a citrus fruit kinda gal.

Candle

Candle1Candle2

It’s pretty overwhelming when you walk towards the candle section of HomeSense as it’s always full and stacked to the absolute brim.

I picked up a D.L. & Co Candle in the scent Mandarin Cedar (can’t locate it on the website, sorry!) for £9.99 and let me tell you, it’s HUGE. I’ve been burning it for the past two weeks or so and my bedroom smells absolutely amazing.

Sparkling citrus mandarin and sugared clementine with warm fresh white cedar and musk.

I can’t even begin to tell you how much of a heavenly scent this is.

I realise that it’s not everyone’s typical cosy scent during Autumn and Winter, but for me, it’s just right and also, it’s highly unlikely that you’ll find this candle (good luck in case it’s your kind of scent though!).

I already enjoy the darker evenings but this candle makes them so much more bearer and plus, it’ll make a fantastic makeup brush holder when it’s completely gone.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Autumnal Candle

  1. I’m a sucker for a candle or a incense me! Nothing better to have than candle light on a cold evening. I’m not a huge fan of cinnamon flavour either so I’m with you on that one girly 🤷🏼‍♀️

    Great post though! Will have to check them out ☺️ X x x

    Like

Comments are closed.