Beauty

Hydrate Your Skin This Autumn

The colder days are here and that can only mean one thing: keeping your skin hydrated.

I used to use the Johnson’s 24 Hour Day Cream on a daily basis, but for some silly unknown reason, I can’t find it in any of my regular shops and well, that’s no fun.

I asked on Twitter a while ago about which day cream I should try out and a lot of you said the Garnier 24 Hour Hydrating Day Cream is worth it.

garnier

garnier1

The cream is enriched with rose water so it naturally refreshes and hydrates your skin throughout the day, which enables your skin to feel soft for majority of the day.

I’m extremely fussy when it comes to skincare as my face is quite sensitive so for me, when I find a cream which really works, I tend to stick to it for years on end. Hint why I constantly rave about the Nivea face cream – you know the one I mean.

At first, I wasn’t sure what to make of the Garnier Day Cream as the scent did put me off a little as it was all I could smell, all day long but after a while, the cream really does sink into your skin which makes it soft and hydrating.

The texture of the cream is more gel than anything and despite not being used to that, I’m quite surprised by how much I actually like it.

It’s definitely a keeper for those colder months.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

