Beauty

Autumnal MakeUp Menu

Autumn really is the best time of year.

I did a makeup menu for each season last year and you all seemed to love them, but this year, they seemed to have fallen through the grid.

I did do a holiday makeup post so that’s kinda the same thing, right?

Many of you have asked for this particular post, so here it is..

autumnmenu

You’ve all seen what’s inside my makeup bag about a million times, but each season, I do try and mix it up so I’m getting the most of out each product.

I wanted to keep these photos very simple with a little bit of a set up on the kitchen table (the light in there is pretty incredible) so I hope you don’t mind that they’re not the best.

autumnmenu1

For the base, you all know that I don’t wear foundation so for me, concealer is my best friend when it comes to putting on the first layer. I have two trusty products: Rimmel Wake Me Up and Collection Lasting Perfection. These give me such a brilliant coverage for all day use and I very rarely top up, unless I’m going out for dinner etc.

For powder, I’ve been using the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder for quite a few months now as during Summer, my previous powder just wasn’t cutting it. This one, however, is flipping brilliant for all day use and I don’t think I’ve ever topped it up.

I completely forgot to include my MakeUp Revolution Flawless Eyeshadow Palette in this photo (oops) as I’ve been using that quite often for a cranberry smokey eye. But of course, I’ve been forever reaching for MAC ‘Era’ eyeshadow for an every day look.

I mean, do I even need to tell you which liquid eyeliner I’ve been using? It is of course, the L’Oréal Ultra Precision Super Liner. I honestly swear by this product every time I spot someone in Boots or Superdrug holding it up. It gives my eyes the most defined look and it’s so easy to control. I just bloody love it.

Since Corfu, I’ve been wearing the Too Faced Better Than Sex Waterproof Mascara pretty much every day and I just adore it. I did a full review of it not too long ago and I’m actually surprised by how much I’ve been liking it. Hopefully my best friend got the hint when I said I wanted the big version for Christmas.

autumnmenu3

Guess who found a Charlotte Tilbury dupe and didn’t realise until people starting commenting on her IG post? Me, that’s who. I shared my thoughts on the gorgeous MakeUp Revolution Renaissance Glow Palette not too long ago and holy Dumbledore, it’s such a beautiful duo. I can’t even cope with how much I enjoy using this. The bronzer (which I use for contour) is such a light pigment which is easy to build up and don’t even get me started on the highlighter because we’ll be here for days.

For blush, I’ve been using a Max Factor Crème Puff Blush in the shade ‘Lovely Pink’ for about 2-3 years (switching it up with others, of course) and it adds such a little subtle rose colour to your cheeks.

Finally, in terms of lips, I’m just going to direct you towards a recent blog post all about which three lipsticks I’ve been wearing the most during Autumn.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

