Lifestyle

The Jo Malone Candle Dupe

We all love a good dupe.

After all, not everyone can afford to spend £45 on a candle.

Aldi released a trio of candles which are essentially, dupes to the Jo Malone range.

There is Lime, Basil & Mandarin, Pomegranate Noir and the one I picked up, Blackberry & Bay. All of the candles are priced at an affordable £3.99. 

aldi

aldi1aldi2

Blackberry & Bay is the fragrant burst of an English hedgerow in summer. Dark fruity notes of blackberry and lush green bay leaves drift through your home bringing outdoor freshness and style into your house Aldi

This may sound a little silly, but if you’re a fan of warm Vimto during the colder months, it’s highly likely that you’ll be a fan of this scent.

The overall scent isn’t overpowering which I really like but as you continue to burn it, the sweetest of the blackberries comes to light.

I’m really looking forward to burning this more throughout November and although I didn’t like the smell of the pomegranate candle, I may have to try the lime one (it wasn’t in my local on the day).

Aldi also do three reed diffusers – Pomegranate, Lime and English Pear which I didn’t spot in store, but next time I pop in, I may be tempted by the pear. Of course I’ll keep you posted on future thoughts.

Oh and if you’re quite the fan of the luxury candles, Aldi are releasing limited edition gift sets from 7th December onwards. Get them while you can.

EL xx
Twitter // Instagram

